World Book Day 2017

Today is World Book Day, 2017. I get to celebrate books today by sharing with you titles of some of the books I have read this year. Apart from the ones I have described here, I also read, Information systems management, New perspectives (Excel and Word), all my lecture notes and my bible too. I just had to mention because I think they should count. I also wish someone will dash me a Fintech book.

Here they are!!!

SMART MONEY WOMAN by Arese Ugwu

screenshot_2017-03-02-10-37-10-1

 

Smart Money woman one book that is relevant for any lady who wants to take charge of her finances. It teaches key factors for financial success, helps with smart budgeting and explains investing well to a beginner. If you haven’t read it, you should.

AROUND THE WAY GIRL by Taraji P. Henson

screenshot_2017-03-02-10-36-19-1

 

Taraji is one of my favourite actresses. This book basically takes you through major events that shaped her and made her the woman she is today. The lessons are very tangible and her story is inspiring.

 

101 SECRETS FOR YOUR TWENTIES by Paul Angone

screenshot_2017-03-02-10-38-37-1

This book is perfect for anyone approaching twenties or perhaps already dealing with quarter life crisis. I love the way it was written with so much humour. You could read this book in one sitting. Some chapters are beyond two pages and others are not even up to a page but the secrets are amazing and profound. In another post, I will probably share seven of the secrets in this book that inspired me the most.

I’M JUDGING YOU by Luvvie Ajayi

030217_1840_WorldBookDa8.png

 

I haven’t finished reading this one but I am finding it interesting. It is really a ‘do better’ manual. You could attempt reading it in one sitting if you are an addict but I would also suggest you go through the notes at the end of the book before reading. Why, you might not be familiar with some of her funny terms (alphet, unable to can, Haysoos, find out their meanings when you read) and going through them helps you understand better and enjoy the read.

 

 

 

Comment below what books you have been reading in the last two months, lets exchange  books hopefully….lol.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

